Planning Smarter Grids

We enable an efficient, digitalized and sustainable energy infrastructure

Who we are

Our cloud-based network analytics platform enables distribution system operators to better understand, operate, and plan their power grid infrastructure using data-driven network analytics. 

Our cloud-based network analytics platform allows distribution network operators to better understand, operate and plan their power grid infrastructure using data-driven network analytics. This results in significant cost savings in network operation, maintenance, planning, and asset management. As a spin-off of ETH Zurich, our customers already include utilities from the entire DACH region, Southern Europe, Eastern Europe, as well as Hong Kong and Australia. As an innovative software and consulting company, we are specialists in the planning, simulation, and monitoring of power grids. Together with distribution network operators worldwide, we create future-proof power grids!

We help grid operators

Adaptricity is the perfect partner on your journey to the power grid of the future. Our software incorporates all relevant industry standards and regulations, is fully process oriented, and can be seamlessly managed from your web browser. In addition, our highly qualified and experienced engineering team is happy to support you in answering any technical questions you may have concerning your distribution grid.

0 +
Satisfied Customer
0 +
Successful Projects
0 +
Innovation Awards

What makes Adaptricity unique

Our customers are satisfied – and they tell us so!

We pride ourselves on our innovative and top-quality software products and services in the SmartGrid space. Customer satisfaction is our motivation and how we measure our day-to-day performance.

Stadtwerke_Winterthur_klein
With the introduction of Adaptricity.Sim, grid data and measurements from different master databases is merged and made usable for grid simulation and analytics. Adaptricity has supported us during the implementation phase as an innovative and very competent partner.
Helene Reist
Project Lead - Grid Data Acquisition & Management
Time-series based grid simulations help us in identifying and analysing grid operation challenges. In addition, we can evaluate and compare the numerous technical options at hand, i.e. grid topology optimization, conventional grid upgrades and SmartGrid alternatives with little effort and for each individual case.
Stefan Schmutzler
Team Head - Asset Management
kunde_EKZ_square2
We carried out a comprehensive SmartGrid study with Adaptricity because they are consistently apply the new paradigm of active distribution grids in their grid studies. Not only the influence of storage can be investigated in Adaptricity.Sim, but also the grid impacts of actively self-optimising prosumer customers.
Michael Koller
Chief Technology Officer
evulution
With Adaptricity, we have an ideal partner to bring asset management and time series-based simulation closer together. Distribution network operators benefit from an easier exchange of network information. Our common motivation to drive digitalization forms our basis.
Karl Thoma
Managing Director EVUlution AG

We are here to help!

Consulting

We would be glad to talk to you about the digitalization of grid planning and operation.

Support

We’re happy to help with any questions or challenges you face in dealing with your distribution grid.

News

LET’S MEET IN MILAN AND TALK ABOUT ENERGY TRENDS AND ISSUES!

Adaptricity AG moves into the future with Secure Meters Ltd.

Adaptricity co-founder Andreas Ulbig appointed professor at RWTH Aachen University

Planning Smarter Grids

Wir sorgen für eine effiziente, digitalisierte und nachhaltige Energieinfrastruktur

Wer wir sind

Unsere cloud-basierte Netzanalyse-Plattform erlaubt Verteilnetzbetreibern ihre Stromnetzinfrastruktur anhand datengetriebener Netzanalysen besser zu verstehen, zu betreiben und zu planen. 

Unsere cloud-basierte Netzanalyse-Plattform erlaubt Verteilnetzbetreibern ihre Stromnetzinfrastruktur anhand datengetriebener Netzanalysen besser zu verstehen, zu betreiben und zu planen. Dadurch werden erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen bei Netzbetrieb, Wartung, Planung und Asset Management erzielt. Als ein Spin-off der ETH Zürich zählen bereits heute Energieversorger aus dem ganzen DACH-Raum, Südeuropa, Osteuropa aber auch aus Hong Kong und Australien zu unseren Kunden. Als innovatives Software- und Beratungsunternehmen sind wir Spezialisten für die Planung, Simulation und Überwachung von Stromnetzen. Gemeinsam mit Verteilnetzbetreibern weltweit schaffen wir zukunftssichere Stromnetze!

Wir helfen Netzbetreibern

Adaptricity ist der optimale Partner für Ihren Weg zum Stromnetz der Zukunft. Unsere Software berücksichtigt die branchenüblichen Normen und Regelwerke, zeichnet sich aus durch eine hohe Prozessorientierung und ist durchgängig aus Ihrem Web-Browser steuerbar. Zusätzlich unterstützt Sie unser Engineering-Team mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung gerne bei allen Fragen rund um Ihr Verteilnetz.

0 +
Zufriedene Kunden
0 +
Erfolgreiche Projekte
0 +
Innovation Awards

Das zeichnet uns aus

Wir haben zufriedene Kunden
und das sagen sie uns auch

Wir zeichnen uns aus durch Innovationskraft und qualitativ hochwertige Software-Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist unsere Motivation und unser täglicher Leistungsanspruch.

Stadtwerke_Winterthur_klein
Bei der Einführung von Adaptricity.Sim werden Informationen aus verschiedenen Stammsystemen zusammengeführt und nutzbar gemacht. Adaptricity hat uns in der Umsetzung als innovativer und sehr kompetenter Partner unterstützt.
Helene Reist
Projektleiterin Messwesen
Zeitreihenbasierte Netzsimulationen unterstützen uns dabei, die Herausforderungen im Netzbetrieb zu analysieren und die zahlreichen technischen Lösungsoptionen von Netzoptimierung, über konventionellen Netzausbau bis hin zu SmartGrid-Alternativen mit wenig Aufwand auf ihre Eignung im konkreten Einzelfall hin zu überprüfen.
Stefan Schmutzler
Leiter Asset Management
kunde_EKZ_square2
Wir führten mit Adaptricity eine umfangreiche SmartGrid-Studie durch, weil sie das neue Paradigma der aktiven Verteilnetze konsequent zu Ende denken. Nicht nur der Einfluss von Speichern lässt sich in Adaptricity.Sim untersuchen, sondern auch die Auswirkungen der sich aktiv selbst optimierenden Prosumer.
Michael Koller
Chief Technology Officer
evulution
Mit Adaptricity haben wir einen idealen Partner, um Assetmanagement und zeitreihenbasierte Simulation enger zusammenzubringen. Verteilnetzbetreiber profitieren von einem einfacheren Austausch von Netzinformationen. Unsere gemeinsame Motivation Digitalisierung voranzutreiben bildet unsere Basis.
Karl Thoma
Geschäftsführer EVUlution AG

Wir sind für Sie da

Beratung

Gerne nehmen wir uns Zeit, um mit Ihnen über die Digitalisierung von Netzplanung und -betrieb zu sprechen

Support

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei Fragen und Herausforderungen im Umgang mit Ihrem Verteilnetz

Unsere News

Die TBW schafft mit Adaptricity.Mon im GIS Bereich einen grossen Mehrwert!

Adaptricity AG bringt neues Feature auf den Markt: Stationsinnenleben

Neues Feature für Adaptricity.Plan, Adaptricity.Sim und Adaptricity.Mon!